Fashionable pregnancy?

During my first pregnancy, we didn’t have a lot of money so I cycled through five t-shirts, three pairs of maternity pants, and one dress. We had a little more breathing room in our budget during my second pregnancy, but I still couldn’t get myself to invest in very many maternity clothes. It just seemed like such a waste, since I knew I wouldn’t have to wear them for very long.

But I have friends who really needed to buy maternity clothes because of their jobs, or because they simply felt frumpy and depressed when they tried to self-impose a limit. Which I totally get — I’m fine in yoga pants and a tunic, but I’m the kind of girl who wears makeup to the grocery store. My makeup is their wardrobe, and vice versa.

A fashionable girlfriend recently told me that she did all of her maternity shopping at consignment shops. Isn’t that brilliant? If we decide to have another baby, I think I’ll definitely go that route.

Here are a few consignment shops in Seattle that carry maternity clothes:

Sugarlump: Carries both consignment and new items.
2709 E Madison St
Seattle, WA 98112

Pregnant Pause: Maternity and children’s consignment
2709 E Madison St
Seattle, WA 98112Childish Things: Maternity and children’s consignment
10002 Holman Rd NW
Seattle, WA 98177

Leave a Reply

